julie
11/13/2011 11:50:15 pm

I made this planter 3 years ago, when I first started crafting with hypertufa. I am going to leave it out all winter and see how it fares. I have several others I have planted with perennials and they come back each spring!

Reply
Emily Bourdon
11/14/2011 12:53:44 am

It looks great! I really like my pet memorial stone!

Reply
Kim
11/14/2011 08:59:58 am

I really like this low planter with fern imprint. Great choice of plants!

Reply
Debbie Matalavage
11/14/2011 09:02:49 am

It looks great! Nice size I think, I love my giant one you made for me! This past spring I planted a mix of perennial wildflower seeds in it, amazingly I had something blooming all summer! I sprigged a few pansies in fall and a petunia or two in spring, wow colorful all year. It almost looks like the day I got it too...hmmm been at least 2 years now I think.

Reply
julie kerrigan
11/14/2011 09:35:45 am

Thanks Emily and Kim, I think the Hens and Chicks should multiply and fill up the container in no time! Debbie, I don't think I have ever taken a picture of the hypertufa planter I made for you, can't believe it has been at least 2 years, might need to come over and take a picture...my how time flies!!

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.